Waste Management Facilities

Council has nine (9) Waste Management Facilities across the region.

Council's aim of the review is to provide a cost-effective, user-friendly and sustainable waste disposal service to meet the community's needs.

Please note opening hours will remain the same in Moranbah, Dysart, Clermont, Carmila and Greenhill Waste Management Facilities.

View the Isaac Regional Council Recycling and Bin Collection Days Calendar 2019-20 for your town.

For location, opening hours and contact details please see below:

Please note Council's resource recovery centres and facilities DO NOT operate on PUBLIC HOLIDAYS.

2019-20 Waste Management Facilities closures:

St Lawrence

Fees and Charges
Queensland Government's waste levy

Carmila Waste Management Facility

153 Carmila West Road, Carmila QLD 4739

Opening hours
Monday 8am to 12pm
Wednesday 2pm to 5pm
Friday to Sunday 8am to 12pm

0409 092 453

Clermont Waste Management Facility

38 Turrama Road, Clermont QLD 4721

Opening hours
Monday to Friday 9am to 12pm, 1pm to 4pm
Saturday and Sunday 9am to 1pm

0438 550 121

Dysart Waste Management Facility

7145 Dysart-Clermont Connection Road, Dysart QLD 4745

Opening hours
Monday to Friday 8.30am to 12pm, 1pm to 4pm
Saturday 7am to 11am
Sunday 1pm to 5pm

0437 308 134

Glenden Waste Management Facility 

412 Ewan Drive, Glenden QLD 4743

Opening hours
Monday 8am to 12pm, 1pm to 4pm
Tuesday 1pm to 4pm
Wednesday to Friday 8am to 12pm, 1pm to 4pm
Saturday 9am to 1pm
Sunday 2pm to 4pm

0427 505 395

Greenhill Waste Management Facility

1026 Greenhill Road, Greenhill QLD

Opening hours
Monday 1pm to 5pm
Wednesday 9am to 1pm
Friday 1pm to 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 1pm to 5pm

0432 707 864

Middlemount Waste Management Facility

60 Nolan Drive, Middlemount QLD 4746

Opening hours
Monday 1pm to 5pm
Wednesday 8.30am to 12pm, 1pm to 4pm
Thursday 9am to 1pm
Friday 1pm to 5pm
Saturday 1pm to 5pm
Sunday 7am to 11am
Closed Tuesday
*when closed on a Monday public holiday, the centre will open Tuesday 1pm to 5pm

0417 304 181

Moranbah Waste Management Facility

1 Thorpe Street, Moranbah QLD 4744

Opening hours
Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 9am to 3pm

0428 988 352

Nebo Waste Management Facility

17914 Peak Downs Highway, Nebo QLD 4742

Opening hours
Tuesday 7am to 12pm
Thursday 12pm to 5pm
Friday 7am to 12pm
Saturday 12pm to 5pm
Sunday 9am to 1pm
Closed Monday and Wednesday

0408 154 850

St Lawrence Waste Management Facility

402 St Lawrence Connection Road, St Lawrence QLD 4707

Opening hours
Monday 8am to 11am
Tuesday 8am to 11am
Thursday 8am to 11am
Friday 8am to 11am
Saturday 9am to 1pm
Closed Wednesday and Sunday

0409 955 154

Fees and Charges

If you're a permanent resident of the Isaac region, Isaac Regional Council does not charge you to dispose of general domestic waste at Council's Waste Management Facilities. There are some items including car bodies, asbestos, tyres and gas bottles which do incur a fee regardless of residential status, and Council will charge residents to dispose of these items.

To view fees and charges applicable to domestic waste please download the Council's Fees and Charges schedule

If you are a non-permanent resident, Isaac Regional Council's Waste Management Fees and Charges will apply. Waste Management Staff will request proof of residential address at the entry to the landfill site, to determine your residential status.

Non-permanent residents include, but are not limited to, rate payers who own an investment property or business and live outside the region, and transient workers. If you are a rate payer, please be advised that Council provide free domestic waste for residents at landfill sites.

Fees and Charges for domestic or commercial clients can be paid by credit card, EFTPOS or through an account. To set up an account for disposal of waste complete a Landfill Account Application (PDF, 576KB) and return to Council.

Queensland Government's waste levy

The Queensland Government is introducing the waste levy from July 1 as part of its waste strategy for the state.

The levy zone includes 39 out of 77 local government areas and the Queensland Government has determined this includes the Isaac region

Lifting the lid on the waste levy - residents (PDF, 134.9KB)
Lifting the lid on the waste levy - business (PDF, 146.2KB)